Copy of Happs People


HAPPS ESTATE DUNSBOROUGH


Cellar Door, Happs Hampers, Pottery and Gallery
OPEN DAILY 10am - 5pm.
cellar@happs.com.au

Closed Christmas Day, Boxing Day, Good Friday and from 10am - 12pm on Anzac Day.
575 Commonage Rd, Dunsborough WA 6281
Phone: +61 8 9755 3300

Owners & Managing Directors - Erl and Ros Happ
erl@happs.com.au


Winemaker - Mark Warren
mark@happs.com.au

Sales & Marketing Manager - Stacey Lewis
stacey@happs.com.au

Finance and Administration Manager - Jill Johnson
jill@happs.com.au

KARRIDALE PROPERTY
T
hree Hills Estate Managers - Andy and Eline Coventry
andy@happs.com.au
 
 
 
 
 

Position Vacant

Pottery Production & Industrial Designer ManagerHapps Pottery is seeking an enthusiastic, imaginative, business-minded applicant to manage all stages of pottery production, sales and customer service at our location on Commonage Road, Quindalup. The ideal candidate will have proven experience in management of all areas of pottery production, particularly in relation to working with clay on a commercial scale, particularly with Jigger Jolly and Slip Cast techniques. Along with proven skills and techniques in all facets of pottery production, the applicant should also be business minded with a focus on promoting visitation and driving gallery sales. The manager will also be responsible for increasing and maintaining the interactive nature of the pottery at Happs. This includes but is not limited to advertising and running various pottery workshops (children and adults) and private tutorials along with overseeing customised orders. The introduction of new projects to increase awareness and interest in the art of pottery will also be under the remit of the management role. Each new project will require strategic planning as the success of the Happs Pottery brand relies on the sound judgement, character and flair of this candidate. This role will report directly to Erl Happ, founder of Happs Winery and Pottery. Erl is an accomplished potter and will consult on the direction and success of the pottery under new management.

 Essential Skills:

• Hand-thrown pottery

• Experience with large scale pottery production

Jigger-JollySlip-CastMould Making

• Proven experience running an interactive pottery studio

• A degree in Design

• Portfolio of works recently completed

• Two x character references from students you have taught in the last year

• 3 years’ experience in studio pottery

To apply, please email a cover letter and resume to pottery@happs.com.au  Applications close 5pm Sunday the 7th February, 2021.